New Officers Elected by Alabama Association for Justice

MONTGOMERY, Alabama (June 14, 2013) – The Alabama Association for Justice (ALAJ), which represents plaintiffs’ attorneys along with consumers and businesses seeking redress through the courts, elected its new slate of officers today at its annual convention being held from June 13 through June 15.

Leading the organization that has been around for over sixty years are the following attorneys:

  • President – Jeff Rickard of Marsh, Rickard & Bryan
  • President-Elect – Mike Ermert of Hare Wynn Newell & Newton
  • 1st Vice President – Josh Wright of Hollis, Wright & Couch
  • 2nd Vice President – Ken Riley of Farris, Riley & Pitt
  • Secretary – Frank Woodson of Beasley Allen
  • Treasurer – Steve Nichols of Cunningham Bounds
  • Immediate Past President – Clay Hornsby of Morris, Haynes, Hornsby, Wheeles & Knowles

“The national conversation recently has focused on a few of our key constitutional rights. As president of the ALAJ this year, I want to bring light to the 7th Amendment, which guarantees that everyone has a right to a trial by jury,” said Jeff Rickard, new President of the ALAJ. “Our Founding Fathers stated that without the 7th Amendment, the rest could not stand.”

“Alabama is blessed to have talented, smart and dedicated attorneys practicing here, and our new slate of officers highlights this truth,” stated Executive Director Ginger Avery. “I congratulate Jeff Rickard on his new role as president along with all our new officers.”

Justin Bailey, Deputy Executive Director
(334) 233-7370
[email protected]

EDITOR’S NOTE: Below are links to all profiles and photos of the new officers: